Short answer: among the best cloud phone systems for a small sales or support team that lives in a CRM, JustCall is the strongest all-in-one choice (from $29 per user per month on annual billing, minimum 2 users). For EU or mixed EU/US teams, or anyone who wants to keep an existing SIP carrier, CloudTalk is the better fit (from €19 per user per month annual, one-user minimum, bring-your-own-carrier supported). If you want full control and near-zero licence cost for up to 10 users, run 3CX with your own SIP trunk instead.
This page contains partner links. See our affiliate disclosure.
How we compared them: prices, minimums and features come from each vendor’s own pricing and help pages, checked on 7 October 2026. We have not run a paid production account on every service, so treat the notes as a buyer’s checklist, not a lab test. Prices change often; the vendor’s checkout is the final word.
Table of Contents
Quick comparison
| Service | Entry price (per user / month) | Minimum users | Trial | Numbers in | Bring your own carrier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JustCall Check price (opens in a new tab) → | $29 (Team, billed annually) | 2 | 14 days, no card | 70+ countries | No |
| CloudTalk Check price (opens in a new tab) → | €19 annual / €27 monthly (Lite) | 1 | 14 days, no card | 160+ countries | Yes |
| Dialpad | $15 annual / $27 monthly (Standard) | Not stated | 14 days | About 60 countries | No |
| Aircall | $30 (Essentials, annual) | 3 | Offered | 100+ countries | Partial (Twilio SIP trunking) |
| RingCentral | Check live page | Not stated | 14 days | 99+ countries (inbound) | Yes, 69+ countries |
| 3CX | Free up to 10 users (SMB, hosted by 3CX) | n/a | Free edition | Depends on your SIP trunk | Required (you bring the trunk) |
Prices last checked: 7 October 2026. JustCall shows annual prices only; CloudTalk shows euros. RingCentral and Zoom Phone render prices in the browser and did not show them to us, so check their pages directly.
JustCall: best for CRM-driven sales and support teams
| Plan | Price (annual billing) | Included | Adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team | $29 / user / month | 2 numbers, 1,000 outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, 500 SMS segments | 100+ CRM integrations, IVR, analytics, unlimited transcription |
| Pro | $49 / user / month | 2 numbers, 1,000 outbound minutes, 1,000 SMS segments | Power dialer, bulk SMS, queue callback, Salesforce CTI |
| Pro Plus | $89 / user / month | Same allowances as Pro | AI coaching, real-time agent assist, sentiment and AI call scoring |
| Business | Quote (minimum 10 users) | Unlimited calling and SMS | SLA, SSO, HIPAA and GDPR features |
- Desk phones work: each number gets SIP credentials for Yealink, Grandstream or Cisco handsets on every plan.
- Add-ons: AI Review Assist is $9 per user on Team and Pro; AI voice agents are billed per minute.
- Catches: no bring-your-own-carrier option, monthly-billing prices are not shown publicly, and pricing changes by calling region (US/Canada, UK, Australia, Europe).
Start a JustCall trial Partner link
Our full JustCall review covers setup and call quality in more detail.
CloudTalk: best for EU teams and keeping your carrier
| Plan | Annual | Monthly | Minimum | Included calling |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | €19 | €27 | 1 user | Unlimited US/Canada; regional bundles vary |
| Starter | €25 | €34 | 1 user | 500 domestic minutes in EU/UK/Iceland/Norway, unlimited US/Canada |
| Essential | €29 | €39 | 1 user | Unlimited US/Canada or EU domestic |
| Expert | €49 | €69 | 3 users | Unlimited US/Canada and EU domestic |
- Bring your own carrier: CloudTalk works with most SIP carriers; the carrier bills usage, and outbound calls may carry a small CloudTalk usage fee confirmed before go-live.
- API and CRM integrations are Expert and above: if you plan to script against the API, webhooks or the MCP server, budget for Expert.
- All plans: call recording, IVR and routing, queues, click-to-call, live monitoring, SMS and WhatsApp.
- Catches: billed in advance with no partial-month refunds, “unlimited” calling is under a fair-use policy, and US number ports need A2P 10DLC registration to keep SMS.
Start a CloudTalk trial Partner link
See the CloudTalk review and JustCall vs CloudTalk for a head-to-head.
The others, briefly
- Dialpad: the lowest list price with AI transcription built in ($15 annual / $27 monthly on Standard). No bring-your-own-carrier, and unused licences are not refunded.
- Aircall: strong helpdesk and CRM integrations, but a 3-licence minimum; extra numbers are $6 per month each.
- RingCentral: the mature choice for multi-country companies, with bring-your-own-carrier in 69+ countries. Get a quote.
- Zoom Phone: makes sense if you already pay for Zoom Workplace and want the phone in the same admin console.
- 3CX: free for up to 10 users when hosted by 3CX, but you bring the SIP trunk, the numbers and the emergency-calling setup. Read 3CX vs FreePBX first.
How to choose
- Count users and countries. A 1-user office rules out JustCall (2 minimum) and Aircall (3 minimum).
- Check numbers and porting. Confirm your country is covered and what porting needs; see how to port a phone number to VoIP.
- Decide on the carrier. If your SIP carrier is cheap and reliable, CloudTalk, RingCentral, Zoom Phone or 3CX let you keep it.
- Price the integrations. CRM and API access often sit one tier higher than the headline price.
- Test call quality on your network. Use the VoIP bandwidth calculator and fix SIP ALG and firewall rules first (SIP ports firewall guide).
Hosted or self-hosted?
A self-hosted Asterisk or FreePBX system costs little in licences but you own patching, toll-fraud protection, trunks and emergency calling. A hosted service costs per user per month but removes that work. For teams without a telephony admin, hosted usually wins on total cost. If you are moving off an on-premises PBX, start with migrating a PBX to the cloud.
Related: JustCall review · CloudTalk review · 3CX vs FreePBX · VoIP hub
Best Cloud Phone Systems at a glance



Frequently asked questions
Which cloud phone system is cheapest for a small team?
On list price, Dialpad Standard at $15 per user per month (annual) is the lowest paid option we found, and 3CX is free for up to 10 users if you bring your own SIP trunk. For one or two users, CloudTalk Lite has no minimum, while JustCall needs at least 2 users.
Can I keep my existing phone numbers?
Usually yes. All the services here support porting, but rules and fees vary by country. US ports that need to keep SMS also need A2P 10DLC registration, and a mismatched account name or address is the most common reason ports are rejected.
Can I use my own SIP trunk?
CloudTalk, RingCentral, Zoom Phone and 3CX support bringing your own carrier. JustCall and Dialpad do not offer it; Aircall supports it only for Twilio numbers, with limits.
Do these work with desk phones?
Yes. JustCall gives SIP credentials per number for common Yealink, Grandstream and Cisco handsets; the others support certified desk phones as well.
Is JustCall or CloudTalk better?
JustCall is stronger for US sales teams that want SMS, power dialing and AI coaching on one bill. CloudTalk is better for EU teams, very small teams, and anyone who wants to keep their own carrier.
Reading a lot of our guides? Go ad-free with srvScripts Pro for $6 a month. It also pays for new guides. Cancel any time.